Sunday Me-day

I love Sundays! Such a perfect time to chill out and prepare for the upcoming week. I am a firm believer in not wasting this important day and making sure that you use it to get yourself ready for the week ahead. I am not talking about groceries and chores but more so the things that prepare you mentally for the upcoming week.

I think Sunday should be used to squeeze out anything leftover that you need from your weekend that will allow you to sail happily into Monday. Maybe it’s sleep, socializing, or brunching, but whatever it is make this day your Me-day.

I love starting my Sunday off with a yoga class or a long walk by the water, I get my exercise out of the way early so I have the rest of my day to do anything I want to do. Usually that means relaxing after a busy weekend.

We spend the majority of our time at work and doing the things our jobs requires us to do. And therefore to create balance in your week I think one of the best things you can do is have one day that you have no commitments, make this a day where you have no plans or obligations. This way  you have a chance to re-energize and you can go into the work week happy and satisfied. Again, re-energizing means all of different things to different people so you need to think of what is best for you.

Next Sunday, I challenge you to clear out all obligations and take the time to do your own thing. Whether that means getting outdoors with your family, hitting up a fitness class or just relaxing in bed all day. Try to do this totally guilt-free and reward yourself one day of rest. Finding balance so that you can go into the week full steam ahead being more productive and clear minded.

Leave a Reply

